Welcome 2011

Well, it’s been a while since I updated everyone but here’s what you’ve missed:

  • We’ve painted the dining room walls, trim and ceiling (which was quite a project with the angled/vaulted ceiling)
  • We found out we’re pregnant, YAY! This means I’ve spent a LOT of time sitting or sleeping on the couch and ignoring all house projects. Now that I’m headed into my 2nd trimester I’m really hoping to experience that ‘surge of energy’ I’ve heard so much about!
  • We drove home for Christmas with the two dogs. Yep, 25 hours each way from Boston to NOLA. The puppies were very good in the car. Let’s just say we’re working on them behaving in hotel rooms.

Amazingly, that’s about it. But this is a new year, which comes with resolutions and fresh starts! So, what’s on the to-do list for 2011?

LOTS of purging, cleaning and organizing! We don’t have a lot of storage space in our small Cape Cod style home. What we do have, I don’t feel like we utilize very efficiently. And, well……we have a lot of ‘stuff’.

So, making room for baby has given us the push we need to really tackle some purging of useless stuff and reorganizing what we have. My ‘office/craft’ room which has become somewhat a ‘junk’ room lately, will become the baby room. This means a MASSIVE re-org of my craft supplies, which are quite numerous (don’t judge).

But the good news is, I HAVE A PLAN!!!! And this plan encompasses the whole house, not just the baby room-to-be. I’m hoping that YOU my friends will help keep me accountable! Expect updates! Ask for pictures! I plan to start very soon….like this week/weekend.

For now, here’s a picture of the cleanup I worked on today……

Jan 2011 New England Blizzard

Not exactly what I had in mind…..but it counts!

3 thoughts on “Welcome 2011

Leave a comment