Wedding Bells Shawl

I must say, I’m pretty busy these days! Full-time job, Mommy and wife. Unfortunately my husband is battling some back issues in the form a severely herniated disk, so he is mostly down for the count. This is frustrating for both of us, because he can’t hold the baby or basically life anything, he can’t drive, etc so I’m busier than ever keeping the little munchkin happy and healthy, trying to not let our house descend into total chaos and working in some sleep too!

And Yet, I’m planning a pretty big knitting project! What can I say, I can’t help myself! There is a very special honorary “sibling” of mine currently planning a springtime garden wedding party for 2013. This means I have roughly a year to knit this for her:

Wedding Bells Shawl

Wedding Bells Shawl by Caroline Levandar <- Ravelry Link!

I love all the meaning that inspired this one, the bells and hearts border, the diamonds in the main part. Swoon, so pretty! I think this will be a challenge, so it’s a good thing I have a year to get it together. I just received the yarn for it this week, I got Rown Kidsilk Haze in cream:

Oh, so soft and fluffy! Hope I can start on it soon!!

One thought on “Wedding Bells Shawl

Leave a Reply

