Sometimes, there’s no time…

This week, I spied with my little eye, a blog post that made me envious! It was the crochet hook clutch tutorial at Little Birdie Secrets! It made me want to whip out the sewing machine! My crochet hooks are scattered about…..in a project bag here, in my knitting bag there, etc etc. I keep most of them together in a really full pencil case, but it’s tough. This clutch would be perfect! I dreamed of lining up my hooks (in order of size of course!) and enjoying the peace of mind of knowing exactly where each one was, snug in its own little pocket!

Unfortunately, in my disaster of a house there is no room to dig out the sewing machine and I have many more home projects of higher priority. Still….this is an organizational tool! I NEED it to help with my mission of getting organized this year! A place for everything and everything in its place and all that!

Enter one of my fav websites, Etsy. I thought, if I don’t have time to make this for myself, I can support a homemaker. Certainly people make these kinds of things all the time! After one quick search I found so many variations on the basic crochet hook organizer it could make your head spin! I was extra happy when I found one I really liked and saw that the seller is local to me in New England! YAY for supporting local small business! Now this little puppy is on its snowy short trek to me:

I was so impressed with the quality of the items, I also ordered a business card holder for my new snazzy business cards that just arrived last week:

I can’t wait for it all to arrive! So, the moral to this story? Many thanks to all the writers of the wonderfully detailed DIY tutorials out there! But if you just don’t have the time or skill necessary to finish the task, that doesn’t mean you can’t have what you want! With the economy the way it is these days, take pride in supporting a local/small business!

The big purge update: our purging and organizing is still underway folks! While I don’t have any completed projects to share yet, I can definitely say there is some exciting progress in the works!!

One thought on “Sometimes, there’s no time…

Leave a Reply

