Gone to the dogs!

As most of you know, we are big dog fans around my house. Like, BIG. Our two pooches are like our children, they entertain us, we worry when they are sick, we take them to play in the park, etc. I even watch dog shows on TV now. I was never interested before, but now we watch attentively and cheer on the Yorkies in the Toy Group and the Fox Terriers in the Terrier Group! Much of our weekends are spent bonding with our little guys.

I came across some doggie-centric projects I just had to share! I may even attempt some of these one day, but for now I will just oogle the creativity of other dog lovers out there.

(Each picture links to the appropriate Ravelry design/project page!  Thanks to all the designers who make their patterns available on-line!)

Yorkie & Puppy Dog Pattern:

Henry the Amigurumi Hound Dog:

Wendy, The Cocker Puppy – Amigurumi Pattern:

Schnauzer:

Blue’s Clues amigurumi doll:

Pug Dog with Sweater:

(I had to include this one for Kim!! Doesn’t it look like Lola?!)

I could really go on and on but I’ll stop here. There are so many more I could include!!

Lesson of the week: Find inspiration in what you love!!! The results will be amazing!

5 thoughts on “Gone to the dogs!

Leave a Reply

