November Wrap-up

What was on this crazy list? Let’s have a look-see:

1-Bloggidy-blog makeover: Looks OK with the new header, but I would like to do more

2-DIY Blog party: LOVING IT!

3-Kitchen updates: I really need to install the knobs/pulls on our kitchen cabinets and seal the granite countertops.We have everything to do both, but haven’t. FAIL! We are working on things slowly, but these are still on the to-so list

4-Holiday crafting: I absolutely must get cracking on the gift list. These currently include:

  • crocheted pillow -FAIL!
  • pillow pal- FAIL!
  • kitcheny goodness for Sha-Recipe holiday swap partner- CHECK!
  • ornament(s) for my December 07 Nestie swap partner- purchased
  • Christmas stockings for the puppies- one down!

5-Weekly Weigh-Ins: Well….I tried. But, alas, our scale is psycho. Or, just doesn’t does work well because our floors aren’t perfectly flat so if you move it by an inch your weight will change by as much as 2lbs

6-Craft room bonanza: I have a plan. It is in the works. I did clean up somewhat but nothing blog-worthy yet.

7-Try a new recipe: DONE!

8-Spinning: In progress! I also have a new spindle on the way because the one I have is in a sad state, so hopefully things will pick up soon.

9-Plan winter ski trip: We have a plan but haven’t booked anything yet.

10-Puppy training: Mickey is now a PRO at sitting, but we are still having difficulty with ‘down’

So, I guess the bad news is that there is not a lot of ‘dones’ but the good news is that there are very few fails!!! We really just have a lot in progress, but that is going in the right direction!

2 thoughts on “November Wrap-up

  1. Good month. And, I have to say that Lola STILL won’t go “down.” She’s great at sitting but not really in favor of “down.”

    Glad you like the Dare to DIY.

    Do you wanna add a Chicago Bears Mike Ditka Sweater to your craft list? I cannot find one ANYWHERE for under $300 and it’s like the only thing on Ryan’s list. Ridiculous. 😉

    1. LOL! I totally would, but I have so many unfinished projects on my craft list right now it’s crazy. But, maybe for next year….
      PS I already bought yarn for another pair of Bella mittens that’s more like the color from the movie, YAY! I was so glad to see that she wore them in a New Moon scene too 🙂

Leave a Reply

