Three’s Company

I read three books this week!

Kissing Sin – Keri Arthur

Numero Dos in the Riley Jensen series. This one picks up right where number one left off and is just as action packed as the first! Our little half-vamp/half-werewolf hottie chic is still having man trouble and kicking booty. ‘Nuff said.

Something Borrowed and Something Blue – Emily Giffin

FAB-U-LOUS!!!! I totally loved these books!! There are two best-friends since forever, Rachel and Darcy. I can really relate to Rachel, the main character of Something Borrowed, who is the ‘smart’ one of our dynamic duo. She is brainy, responsible, a bit average and not quite popular, although the popular kids know who she is and tolerate her thanks to her uber-popular best friend, Darcy. Darcy is the protagonist of Something Blue.  She is the friend we all loved to hate, but were friends with anyway. The popular, cheerleader, prom queen, gorgeus, competitive, shallow one……THAT girl. The boys drooled over her while the girls rolled their eyes behind her back. This book is about her transformation into a REAL person!! I think everyone needs to read these books!!! Especially Adele, because part of the first and most of the second book take place in jolly ole London!!

Happy Reading everyone! The weather is perfect for a hot chocolate and curling up with a good book!

3 thoughts on “Three’s Company

  1. Hmm I may have to put those on my to-read list. Right now I’m reading “Him, Her, Him Again, and the End of Him” I’m almost finished. I bought a signed copy at Half Price books for $1 (How could I pass that up??) I was expecting it to be only okay but I do like it. It’s odd and quirky and the English major in me wants to analyze it and write a paper on it… lol

    1. Ooooo, I dream of having a library full of leather-bound classics and signed copies of books!! (Think of Belle the first time the Beast shows her his library, books to the ceiling with a rolly ladder….drool). Sounds like an awesome deal and sounds interesting, I may have to check it out.

Leave a Reply

