Another one bites the dust

And another book down!! This was another book from the Blossom Street books by Debbie Macomber:

There is a lot to love about this book. For instance:

Do you see the cutie on the cover?! That’s Baxter!! Remind you of anyone??

IMG_3400

It’s a typical Debbie Macomber heartwarmer. But what I love is the theme of the book, a bunch of friends who happen to be widows decide to reclaim their lives and happiness by making a list of twenty wishes. The wishes can be anything….from buying a pair of wild red cowgirl boots to taking a trip to Paris. The point of the exercise is to identify things that inspire you and in still happiness and then, go after them!!! Throughout the whole book I was thinking of what would be on my list of twenty wishes. A year ago, owning a house and having a dog would have definitely been on my list!!!!!! But now, I have those two slots free to put two other wishes in!! I’m totally working on my list and will post it when I’m done! I think this will be fun!

One thought on “Another one bites the dust

Leave a Reply

