Reading Update

I haven’t posted about any books I’ve read in quite some time. I have been reading just as much as normal, but just have had a lull in tracking. I updated my “52 Books in 52 Weeks” challenge list, but I think there is at least a book or two I’ve forgotten. Oh well, so my list is conservative!

I just finished Kushiel’s Justice by Jacqueline Carey last week. Another hefty 900+ page book, this one took me two weeks to read. I must say, it may not be as compelling as Phedre’s story, but I still love it! I love Imriel in all his angsty glory!! I love that he battles with who he is. I love that by the end of this book he is more battle-scarred than ever and attracts inquiring stares when his scars show. I love that Phedre and Joscelin (be still, my heart!) are still part of the story. I love that he learns to love Dorelei. I don’t want these books to end, but alas they will. I have one more left in this trilogy and the stinking book store doesn’t have it in stock. GRR!

3 thoughts on “Reading Update

  1. Did you know she’s doing a 3rd Trilogy? Completely different characters, generations later. I think the main character is Alias’s great granddaughter or something.

    1. I did see that! I almost got that book too (Naamah’s Kiss) but I couldn’t decide if I thought I would really like it. I mean….. Elua! No Joscelin 😦

      1. I know. I’m not even sure that I really liked Imriel being the narrator. It was weird reading about Phedre and Joscelin as third party characters.

Leave a Reply

