Travel Project

I’m headed out west to San Fran this week for work, Woo-Hoo!! That means a couple of long flights….which of course means a travel knitting project!! Of course, I’m not packed for the trip at all yet….haven’t remotely started. But, I do have my travel knitting all planned. Priorities!! I’ll be attempting my first pair of mittens!

The pattern is Give a Hoot from Kelbourne Woolens. These are too stinking cute to pass up and the pattern looks like something I can handle. I’ll be using Patons Classic Wool in Plum Heather, since I have that on hand and I think I have enough of it (fingers crossed!). Hopefully I can ‘make it work’ as Tim Gunn would say.

Because of this trip, there may not be many posts this week, but hopefully I’ll get some great pics to share and come home with a mitten or two all knitted up!

One thought on “Travel Project

Leave a Reply

