OOOOooooh, Baby Love, my baby love…

That’s what I’ve named my latest project. This is a belated baby gift for my cousins new little one, who joined our family last week. This handsome fella was a ‘surprise’ because his Mommy and Daddy didn’t want to know the sex of the baby. So unusual these days!! This blankie has been a work in progress for a while and has a lot of miles on it, since most of these squares were made while flying to and from Boston-London-&-Spain. Since I was late finishing anyway, I went ahead and altered my color pattern to minimize the pink squares and add more blue. I also changed the joining of the squares from the original pattern because I wasn’t happy with how that was going.

Overall, I think this is a winner!!! It will go in the mail this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

