September Goals

“The morrow was a bright September morn;
The earth was beautiful as if newborn;
There was nameless splendor everywhere,
That wild exhilaration in the air,
Which makes the passers in the city street
Congratulate each other as they meet.”
–   Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Ah, September, here already aren’t you? You sneaky little devil!! As always, there are many aspirations floating in my mind, and September, you are no different!

1-TREADMILL BABY!! I got a treadmill, Woo-Hoo! We’ve had a stairmachine for years, which I am terrible at. I twisted my knee in karate years ago and it absolutely never bothers me, except on a stair machine or stationary bike. Go figure. My goal here is to start a regular schedule with the treadmill, instead of the sporadic use it’s had so far. But I’m not fooling myself, I’m going out of town next week, so I’m starting this in mid-September.

2-Weekly weigh-in. Continuing this with the whole family.

3-Contact contractor, Re: front of house redo. Specifically, moving front door, possible porch (depends on cost and building regulations) and new siding.

4-Reseal dining room windows.

5-Complete plan for kitchen “built-in” baker’s rack and tiled backsplash. Notice I’m taking baby steps here. This is not super high-priority and will likely be an indoor fall project.

6-Whack down the monster bushes in front of the house.

7-Knit/Crochet something for ME ME ME!! After so many gifts, I feel like most of my knitting/crochet projects have been ‘assignments’. No more I say, I’m reclaiming my craft selfishly!! (Although there is one more baby gift to make….and a birthday present)

8-Blog more regularly. There really is more I could be blogging about, I just don’t 😦 I need to get back on track!

Considering we’re going out of town for a full week for work, I think that is quite ambitious enough!

One thought on “September Goals

Leave a Reply

