Sha-Recipe Super Duper Summer Swap!!

On Ravelry (aka the best knitter’s/crocheter’s website EVER!) I am a member and co-moderator of the Sha-Recipe swap group. Every month we do a sign-up and recipe swap with a certain theme. To celebrate summer, we did a Super Duper Swap, where we swapped a recipe with our partner, as well as a handmade kitchen item, a kitcheny gadget/goodie, and other fun stuff, with a price limit of $15-20. Now we all know, that when presented with a challenge like this, we all become super duper bargain hunters and I’m always amazed at the packages folks can put together!! So, here is my AWESOME package!!! I got three samples of Barney’s coffee (SO GOOD! LOVE the French vanilla!) in reusable screwtop freezer Bell jars (these are ingenious! Perfect for my lunches!!), a knitted blue and cream colored dishtowel (in use currently) a set of green kitchen towels that match my kitchen colors so awesomely!! Also, a produce drawer liner, which went into use immediately and I think it really is helping to extend my produce life!! Also, some brown cotton yarn, measuring spoons with a rubbery bottom so you can ‘pop out’ whatever you’re measuring. How cool is that?? I can’t wait to use them for brown sugar!! A Nail-Saver scrubbie sponge and not one, oh no, but a collection of recipes!!! Thank you so much for the awesome package Cheryl!!!!

I’m also including pictures of the front and back of the potholder that I made for my swap partner. It is in the mail, I sure hope she likes it!!

Leave a Reply

