2013 in with a bang

Happy 2013! I realize January is almost over, but better late than never for a New Year’s wish, right? I ended 2012 with a bang and clang whose ring keeps echoing. While crafting clever plans for home projects, craft projects with my little one and other fun stuff, I got hit by a ton of bricks. On 12-12-12 (yes, one of those famous-impossible-to-forget-dates) I was informed that my workplace is being closed. I’m about to join the unemployed, and I can’t say this is easy news to accept. It’s hard to stay excited about my fun project plans when I now have to update the resume, work on job searching, come up with a new budget for my little family, make decisions about my little one’s daycare, etc, etc, etc. I’m afraid that first day ‘home’ will be hard and I won’t be sure what to do with myself. I’ve literally never taken a ‘break.’ I’ve always been one of those types that plows into the next thing. I went straight from high school to college, college to grad school, grad school to post-doc and post-doc to job. I only took 2 weeks off when we moved across the country! I will either love or hate this. Any bets which?

Looking forward

So, I’m making plans again. I feel I need to capitalize on this opportunity. I hope to do those house projects, do a lot of baking, and PURGE PURGE PURGE and ORGANIZE my house!!! This could get interesting!

 

2 thoughts on “2013 in with a bang

  1. Kim@NewlyWoodwards January 24, 2013 at 7:54 am Reply

    I hope you can really soak in your time off and enjoy it. Thinking of you friend. Wishing you an amazing 2013

  2. Stephanie January 27, 2013 at 8:39 pm Reply

    Good things will come…I cant wait to see what 2013 has in store for you!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

